A Little About a Lot of Things

Shastababy

This is Shasta, a very lovable, good natured dog..  She’s about 6 9 years old, a Border Collie/Springer Spaniel mix.  My daughter always calls her Shastababy, so when I needed a name for a website, I used it.  She doesn’t seem to mind!

As for me, I’m a 40-something woman who still doesn’t know what she wants to be when she grows up.  I’ve done quite a few things, including building and repairing computers, waiting tables, running an office, catering for 500+ people, starting and running my own business, and oh yeah, raising three great kids!

I like to do all kinds of crafts, but anything with yarn or fabric is my favorite.  I knit, crochet, sew and have dabbled with a couple simple quilts the past year.  I have a shop on Artfire where I sell various things I’ve sewn and take custom orders.

I also like to ride with my DBF on his Harleys.  He has three, and I have ridden one of them myself on occasion.  I’m happy on the back of his though, I can really enjoy the ride more.

This blog is just to keep some of the stuff I think about from crowding my brain.  I don’t know how regularly I’ll post, but will try to be somewhat regular with it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: