A Little About a Lot of Things

Let’s try this again…

Posted on: August 24, 2011

I was surprised to see that it has been nearly over a year since I last posted.  I’ve been a slacker-I admit it!  But I have been sewing a lot and have updated my Artfire store and actually have a sewing room of my own, sorta.  At least I have my sewing machines out of the dining room and into the guest room. 

Juki DDL-5530

My favorite and most used machine

I’m trying to convince G that since we have a pull out couch we don’t need a bed in there so I can move all my sewing and knitting in there, but so far he still thinks we need a guest bed.  I pointed out that in 5 years, we’ve had exactly one guest stay over-a very drunk friend after a Jaguar game (we wouldn’t let him drive).

So I’ve been working hard on my shop, trying not to feel guilty for ignoring my blog and just basically moving right along. I’ll try to be better about posting, but I am thinking about moving over to the Blog in my shop. Haven’t decided yet though.

Leave a Reply

