A Little About a Lot of Things

No, I didn’t get lost in the mountains

Posted on: October 5, 2009

but I have been busy!  Between getting the truck window fixed  (it’s still not-we’re waiting for the part that holds the window to the pulley in the door so we can actually put the window down!) then having to take it in for new tires,  then somewhere else for service, there’s not been a lot of time to post.  And nothing really to post about!

I did get the quilt sent to my daughter for the baby shower.  It’s a good thing she emailed to remind me-I had written the date down wrong and got it sent just in time!  She said Chelsea (mom-to-be) loved it and now all “the girls” want one.  That really made me feel good.  How could I not do quilts for these girls I’ve known so long?  Just as long as they don’t all get pregnant together!

I’ve made quite a few things for some folks up here, and a few things just to try out ideas.  Soon as the weather cooperates I will take pics and post them-it’s been pretty gloomy the last couple of days.  It’s kind of hard to get good light in a hotel room, even with two windows.

It seems like as soon as I make something new, somebody wants to buy it, so I’ve been thinking about doing an Etsy store.  My daughter thinks I should, but then again, she is a little biased!  The account is already set up, I just need to figure out how to tweak it a bit and have a few things to list.  Do you have an Etsy store?  If you do, please leave a comment about how you like it and if you think the fees are reasonable.  They seem like it to me, but I’d like other opinions.  Artfire is similar and I looked at that as well, but Etsy seems more popular.  I’d love to hear what you think.

Leave a Reply

