A Little About a Lot of Things

Here’s my sock yarn

Posted on: July 17, 2009

Here’s what I bought from Webs the other day.

SockYarn

It’s 50% Merino wool (not superwash) and 50% cotton by Rowan.  It knits up well, although I tend to split the yarn on purl stitches a bit.  I swatched it and let it rest then found out it wasn’t the right gauge.  So I need to get a size larger needles to make the gauge right.  I don’t know when I’ll get to that since I don’t have the truck often.  But it is nice to be hand knitting again.

Sock Pattern

The pattern is one I found in the store.  I’m doing the two color version.  You can see it has sizes from kids to adult in fingering, sport and worsted weight yarns, so it will be handy to have.  Maybe I’ll actually use up some of the yarn I have at home…..

Leave a Reply

