A Little About a Lot of Things

I’ve been cooking today

Posted on: April 25, 2009

Tomorrow is the 14th Annual Spring Custom Bike Show at Wild Bill’s.  Today I started cooking for the party.  We’re expecting a few hundred bikers and boy, do they like to eat!  So early this morning I loaded up the smoker with a case of chicken leg quarters and a case of pork shoulders.  In a few hours, the pork will be done.  Then I can finally relax a bit!  This is what it looked like after I started the chicken:

cooker

Once the chicken was done (and came out delicious!) I threw on a few slabs of ribs just because as long as the smoker was going, it made sense.  Well, that and the fact that I love ribs!  Tomorrow I’ll pull all the pork, season it and serve lots of hungry people.  At the bike show I’m also grilling burgers, hot dogs and sausage with peppers and onions.  It will be a very long day, but it’s always so much fun!  Monday all I’m gonna do is lay around and recover.  I’m glad I only do these big bike events twice a year-it’s a lot of work by yourself!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

