A Little About a Lot of Things

Goodies from the attic

Posted on: April 15, 2009

Today I got some stuff out of the attic.  I knew I had a lot up there, but geez!  There was a lot more than I thought.  Anyhow, I found a file box full of old knitting and crochet magazines-remember the little 29¢ and 35¢ ones? Some of them and some full size ones.   I thought I had gotten rid of them all, but there were a bunch of them up there!

old books

These are the smaller ones:

smallbooks

There are still more, those are just what I could fit in the shot and still see the pictures on them.  Pretty neat, huh?  I also found a bunch from the 70’s and 80’s.  I don’t really want to throw them out, but don’t have room to keep them.  Maybe they’ll end up on ebay or something.

I also found (not really, I knew they were there) about 5 trash bags of coned yarn for my knitting machines.  Since they were sealed before putting in the trash bags, everything is good with them.  Now I need to decide what to do with them.  I still remember what a lot of the yarn was bought for, but finding the patterns in the mess I have may be a problem.  That and I don’t have space to set up any of the machines anyplace the cats can’t get to.  That would be a real problem!  Maybe the front room will lose the bed and I can set my sewing and knitting machines up all the time in there……sounds like a project to think about!

Tags:

1 Response to "Goodies from the attic"

Thanks for your comments – glad you can use the pattern. I have to make one up to photograph – forgot how bad that fabric was – except to wear. If anything I like to make the tie ends a little longer…let me know when you get the pics up.

Leave a Reply

