A Little About a Lot of Things

Buttercup Bag again!

Posted on: March 19, 2009

I totally forgot to take pics after the camera charged up, so here they are.  I took them out on the garage because it is beautiful outside.  The fabric is a baby wale corduroy, stripes from the stash, red from stash enhancement at the flea market and the lining is cotton.  I skipped the zipper pocket on this one because I didn’t have a red or white zipper laying around and didn’t want to drive 10 miles to the store (yes, I am lazy!).

Stiped Buttecup Bag

And here’s the inside- in the above pic you can see the tiny polka dots peeking out!

Striped Buttercup bag Inside

I love the stripes, the colors just make you smile.

Another bag I finished this week is a little Grab Bag.  The pattern (will open a new window) is from All People Quilt, I think it was one of their Quarterly Challenges.  They have a couple of other things I’d like to make as well.

Grab BagThe fabric for the bag is red corduroy and the lining is cotton.  Both came from my flea market trip a couple weekends ago.  I am really trying to use up what I have and clear out some space.  Two purposes served-more room for stuff and a few new purses to carry.  With the warmer weather ahead, I think my current purse may have to be changed out for one of these more cheerful bags.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

