A Little About a Lot of Things

What I’ve Been Doing…

Posted on: September 30, 2008

So here it is, more than a week after I decided to start a blog, and finally, another post!  Not much going on really, I’ve been working on a couple of quilts.  I will post pics, as soon as I get one of my cameras back.  (Youngest kid has one and DBF has the other.)

I’ve sewn forever, but never really had much interest in quilting.  Thought it would be too boring, cutting all those little pieces, then sewing them all back together.  But I did a small wall hanging, then a bigger wall quilt and now I have three cut out and one ready to quilt!  Pics soon I hope.

Here’s a pic of the wallhanging from the website:

My colors are a little different, but I am pretty happy with it.  Applique wasn’t too hard, just the ear tips.  Good thing my machine has a “Low” setting or I would have gone way too fast to get them right!

Here’s the pic from the website of wall quilt that I did:

It was pretty easy to do, I did it in a weekend.  Some of the lines aren’t straight, but not too bad.  My quilting skills need some work though-there are puckers and bumps.  But since it’s on the wall, you can’t really tell from a distance!

Can you tell I’m a cat person?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

